Reviews

A few days in paradise ...” reviewed May 1  2016, 5 of 5 stars

Beautifull landscape, in a unique location above the Bay. Perfect house, clean, with all is needeed (and more, swimming pool, garden ...) and Ann & Danny are very friendly hosts. A visit that you can't regret.

Amazing Guest house”  reviewed April 15 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

This guesthouse was amazing! It was very relaxing, the customer service was amazing! The owners Danny and Ann are very hospitable. Breakfast was prepared By Ann and was delicious. The views of Marigot Bay are stunning! Next time you are in St. Lucia you have to make sure you stay here.

“Yes, yes and yes; ticks all boxes” reviewed April 1 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We stayed for four nights in January 2016, this is a overdue review of a great property on St. Lucia. We had a mighty big appartement upstairs, with nice view from our private deck of Marigot Bay. It was fully appointed, and very comfortable. The AC was an advantage, and we used it every night just to sleep in a perfect temperature. This is always good when on holiday. The location is between the busy North and the more scenic area around the Pitons. It is a drive to get down to the Pitons, but we did it several times without any trouble. You should have a rental. Danny and Ann are great hosts, and as an international visitor, it was good to have them assist us when dealing with local matters like rental car company, restaurants etc. They are highly professional in every aspect, almost like dealing with a travel agency pre-arrival, and more like a private concierge after arrival. The price is very, very good compared to some other options on the Island. Overall; highly recommended!

A wonderful place” reviewed April 2 , 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Unless you’re looking for all-inclusive uniformity, you’d be a fool to stay anywhere else in Marigot Bay. Marigot Palms is a beautiful house with a great history, and overlooks one of the most stunning spots in St Lucia, while Danny and Ann are exceptional hosts. They’re highly professional but also warm, funny and engaging.  It’s hard to believe they have only been doing this 3 years – all the locals around the bay know and respect them, and those offering “cheap deal” excursions on the beach and in the bars quickly turn off the sales pitch when you tell them you’re being looked after by Danny and Ann! They are part of the community, and that means they can arrange the best deals and give great advice on anything you want to do, from scuba diving to finding the best roti on the island. They’ll leave you well alone if that’s what you want too, but you get much more out of your holiday if you spend time helping them get to know you. Also, their weekly Belgian food and beer nights are loads of fun, and a lovely way of helping guests from all over the world break the ice with one another.  We were fortunate enough to spend two weeks here, so enjoyed a mix of activities and relaxing. It was a great place from which to explore all parts of the island by land or sea, and Marigot Palms always felt like home when returning from a busy day out or time on the beach.

Heerlijk genieten” reviewed April 2 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Zeer enthousiaste ontvangst, perfecte accommodatie en zeer veel interessante info over het eiland. Kortom, de ultieme locatie in de mooiste baai van St. Lucia en dat is dan weer één van de mooiste Caraïbische eilanden. Ann en Danny doen er alles aan om je een perfecte beleving te geven. Absolute top !

“Oasis in Marigot Bay” reviewed March 30 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Ok I start with saying that I agree with all the positive reviews. This place really is amazing. We started our Caribbean adventure with staying at Marigot Palms and we couldn't resist to go back at the end of our trip. We opted for the large room with private balcony and breakfast. Breakfasts were great, home made bread and cake, fruit and eggs in any way. We enjoyed chatting and planning our day. Belgian night was fun, we had an opportunity to socialise with other guests, enjoy a 3 course Belgian theme meal and rum tasting with courtesy of Danny. The views are amazing! From the terrace, from the kitchen, from the balcony..180 degrees of uninterrupted view. Danny can take you on tours around the island and can arrange airport drop off/pick up, alternatively guests are welcome to rent their 4x4 to explore the island independently. We chose to have Danny to show us the island, it was fun, informative and personal, no rush and plenty of time to enjoy ourselves. Danny also helped us to arrange diving. Nothing was too much trouble. Danny and Ann have created on oasis of relaxation.They made it their mission to create a space where guests can relax or do as much or as little as they wish. They want to make sure are having the best time. They are always on hand to provide tips on exploring, give suggestions on restaurants or just have a chat. They were a great support to us when we encountered travel difficulties. Ann is such a wonderful and caring person and makes sure you are comfortable and have all you need for your stay. This place allows you to really slow down. A number of good restaurants are just down the hill. We didn't mind walking up and down as it was a good exercise. It is possible to take boat across to bay to a beach or rent kayaks. Also wifi throughout the property is excellent.

“A room with a view and so much more” Reviewed March 24 maart 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We have recently returned from Marigot Palms where we had a wonderful time. We stayed in the Windsor apartment which was equipped with everything we needed for self-catering. The view from the balcony is absolutely stunning and we enjoyed just sitting watching the boats sail in and out of the bay.  Not only was the room perfect, but the service provided by Danny and Ann was outstanding. First of all we were collected from our previous base near Soufriere and then taken to the supermarket en route, so that we could pick up supplies. When we arrived, it was like we were welcomed into their own home and their door was always open if we had any questions. We chose to use Danny and Ann's rental car one day which was straightforward to organise and we were provided with excellent maps and instructions to get to the places we wanted to visit. This really is a brilliant place to stay. We had a wonderfully relaxing time and can't recommend it highly enough. 5 stars plus plus plus!

“Thank you so much!” reviewed March 22 2016, 5 of 5 stars

Danny and Anna are wonderful hosts! Marigot Palms is a stunning location and we felt at home as soon as we arrived. The recommendations they gave were very useful and we had great fun kayaking. This is a special place proudly owned by two lovely people.

“2 years in a row!” reviewed March 21 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We rarely visit a place twice however the hospitality of Danny & Ann & their beautiful accommodations called us back! This time we stayed 3 days longer & it still isn't long enough. Next year? maybe 2 weeks! :)

“Marigot Bay's jewel, 5* experience!” reviewed March 18 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Marigolds Palms luxury guesthouse and apartments truly is a fabulous place to stay. The attention to detail is on another level which you rarely see these days and this is all down to the hard work and warmth of the couple who own and run it, Danny and Ann who make you feel welcome the minute you walk through the door. The position on the hill above the bay is spectacular and offers a view from every apartment. The apartments are spacious and very comfortable with modern furnishings plus the very necessary addition of air conditioning in all rooms. Free WIFI is also provided foc. The property is very secure with easy access via a short walk down to the shops and waterfront. Danny is on hand to drop you off or pick you up free of charge from anywhere in the bay. Both Danny and Ann are very knowledgeable about the area and provide private tours to the North or South of the island to visit the main attractions. They also offer a collection and drop off service to the airport for a reasonable price, plus the option to hire their super little Suzuki 4wd for the day if you wish to go off and see the sites independently. They are on hand to offer advice on water tours and activities available in Marigot Bay.  

During our stay we were joined by the other guests for a Belgium meal and beers cooked by Danny and Ann, this was a really fun and sociable evening and we particularly enjoyed sampling some local rums kindly provided by Danny! It also gives you an opportunity to mix with the other guests which was great.  I can't recommend Marigot Palms highly enough - all your needs are catered for. We will definitely be rebooking for next year soon. Don't hesitate when booking as you won't be disappointed.  
Jane & David

“Spectacular views” reviewed March 16 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We sadly only had 3 nights at this beautiful property. The only description for the setting is - Stunning!!Ann and Danny were fabulous hosts, very friendly and their breakfast was lovely, with homemade bread and cakes.The accomodation was immaculate and very nicely decorated.The only problem for us was that we did not stay long enough!! We would definately return and would highly recommend a stay at Marigot Palms to anyone.

“Trip to paradise” reviewed March 14 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Ann and Danny were exceptional hosts. The properly is exactly as shown in pictures. Ann and Danny have thought of every detail to make sure that guests feel appreciated and comfortable. Marigot Bay was perfect for our stay - centrally located on the island with easy access to restaurants. There are only a few shops in Marigot Bay. We chose to go to Castries for gift-shopping.Ann and Danny are super nice, very generous with their time and were super helpful with arraigning boat and drive tours around the island.

“Very nice views” Reviewed March 7 2016 4 of 5 stars

Dan and Ann were wonderfull hosts. From the air port pick up to the dinning advice down at the bay. Dan gives a wonderfull island tour with great lunch suggestions. And then at the end of your relaxing dinner pick you up and delivers you back up the HILL

“Best view in St Lucia” reviewed March 2 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Just 4 units so very specialized service. Everytime you step on the balcony or look out your room you want to take a picture! You won't need a car as you can walk to all amenities or they will shuttle you to the marina area. Be sure and have Danny take you on a tour of the island and one night ask to have "Belgian Night". That is where Danny and Ann wine and dine you there at the Marigot Palms. When we go back to St. Lucia we will stay here.

“Perfect paradise” reviewed February 29 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We stayed in the Buckingham suite for 3 nights recently and can say that I would highly recommend the Marigot Palms as the perfect place for some relaxation. Danny and Anne were the perfect hosts and a bottle of bubbles in our room on arrival was a nice touch. We shall return again next time we visit St. Lucia.

“A superb place to stay” Reviewed February 29 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

In booking this holiday we spent a long time trying to choose between the Marigot Palms and the Inn on the Bay. We were very pleased that we chose the Marigot Palms for all of the reasons that are mentioned in many of the other reviews: the friendliness, efficiency and hospitality of Danny and Ann, the standard of the accommodation, the Belgian night, the pizzas, etc. Not only that, but it was significantly closer to the town than the Inn on the Bay and much less of an uphill walk.  We chose the Windsor Suite which was slightly more expensive but, for us, worth it because of the huge, private balcony and wonderful views over the bay.  Whilst there we also chose to rent Danny and Ann's rental car for two separate days as this was very flexible and, combined with the airport transfer that we booked with Danny, was much easier (and more economical) than hiring a car for a longer time.  One last tip for anybody arriving late afternoon and tired after a long flight: preorder the pizza. We wished we had done this and then spent a relaxing evening on our balcony with the drink that we picked up at the supermarket that Danny very kindly stops at on the way from the airport.

“One of the Best Places We Have Stayed....” reviewed February 27 2016 5 of 5 stars

We highly, highly recommend Marigot Palm Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments - it truly was one of the best places we have stayed in our travels. The view of Marigot Bay from the rooms and from the pool area is incredible. The bay has a good beach with easy access from the guesthouse and there several good restaurants in walking distance. The rooms are very clean, nicely decorated and very well appointed. Our room had a small kitchenette which worked well for us. The property was both relaxing and welcoming. Ann and Danny are fantastic hosts - it feels like you are staying with friends, but you still have all the privacy you could want. There is no doubt that they are passionate about St Lucia and about what they are doing with the guesthouse. We did a tour down south with Danny and it was one of our best days. They are very knowledgable about the island and can guide you to the restaurants, beaches, or activities that you enjoy. Don't hesitate to do the Belgian dinner if you have the opportunity. We did it with two other couples on a night that happened to be my birthday and I am still smiling from that night! We also met some great other groups staying at the guesthouse which added to the fun for us. If you are traveling to St Lucia, stay with Ann and Danny at Marigot Palms Luxury Caribbean Guesthouse and Apartments!

“Paradise found!” reviewed February 25 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

We highly recommend a vacation at Marigot Palms. We have traveled to many different types of properties and have never enjoyed a vacation as much as we did at Marigot Palms. We visited many high end resorts throughout St. Lucia and found Marigot Bay to have an unbeatable view. It provided a central location for touring the island. The bay offered a great choice of restaurants, as well as entertainment. Danny and Ann were terrific hosts. We felt as if we were staying in their home, although we also felt we had privacy. We met several great people while saying at Marigot Palms. We really enjoyed going to the Jump Up in Gros Islet and a day on a Carnival catamaran. We highly encourage doing both. You must have one of Danny's homemade pizzas!


“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay” reviewed February 16 2016, 5 of 5 stars

We spent a week at the Marigot Palms and thoroughly enjoyed our vacation there. The view from our balcony was unmatched in comparison to our many other Caribbean vacation stays. Ann and Danny were excellent hosts. The Belgiun meal was a unique experience.  If you are looking for a quiet place to stay where you can relax or spend time exploring St. Lucia we would highly recommend Marigot Palms

“PARADISE IN MARIGOT BAY!!!!!!”  reviewed February 14 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Amazing guesthouse nestled in the mountain with the BEST view of Marigot Bay!!!!!  Ann & Danny were extremely helpful in making our stay as relaxing and very accommodating with planning our daily activities!!! They are a beautiful couple from Belgium that came to St.Lucia with a dream! They have incredible tasting Belgium beer on site to purchase! We sampled quite a few!!! What a treat!  THEY TRULY HAVE A PIECE OF PARADISE HERE!!!!

“Would give it six if we could...” reviewed February 7 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Marigot Palms is nothing short of incredible. We stayed here for a week in January and had one of the best vacations of our lives. The view from the rooms is breathtaking - every morning when we opened our curtains to Marigot Bay we were awed that this was our view. We opted for the single room that came with breakfast each morning. Danny and Ann prepared us fresh fruit, homemade breads, eggs, delicious juice and more every morning as we dined in their kitchen overlooking the bay. Danny and Ann made for wonderful company each morning as they told us about the island and various things we could do/try. Danny took us to the Castries Market and Pigeon Island one day, stopping on the way back for us to take pictures at a great look-out spot as the sun set.  The room itself was well appointed and very clean. The bathroom was updated and modern. The towels are very soft and of very high quality for a hotel/B&B. I don't know what kind of laundry detergent they use, but it smelled amazing. All of the small details were clearly thought through by Danny and Ann.  The beach across the bay is relatively easy to access and more private than some of the other beaches that we've gone to in St. Lucia. The swimming area is shallow and there are chairs to rent relatively cheaply, as well as Doolittle's where you can get a drink at the bar and then use their chairs for free. There are also many good restaurants within walking distance on the same side of the bay as Marigot Palms.  The pool/pool area at Marigot Palms also has a stunning view of the bay and even though I'm normally a beach person, we found ourselves inclinded to spend a few days at the pool given the views and the privacy - never more than one or two other couples out there with you at any given time. I would say that was another large perk of Marigot Palms - you feel like you are alone there most of the time given the nature of the guests that tend choose to stay there and the fact that there are only 4 rooms/apartments. We really can't say enough about how wonderful the owners, Danny and Ann, are and how well they maintain this property and are invested in each guest's experience. We felt like they treated us as friends, welcomed us into their home but also were very respectful of our privacy throughout the week. We are already planning our return trip next year!

“Anne and Danny were very kind and helpful” reviewed January 31 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

The property is well maintained and very comfortable. Anne and Danny do an excellent job of balancing being available and not intruding into your private time. They are knowledgeable about the Island and have a nice balanced view of what you might enjoy. It was also very nice to have many different couples from different countries to converse with.

“Perfect Honeymoon Location!” reviewed January 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

My Husband and I stayed at Marigot Palms for our honeymoon in January, and we honestly could not have found a better spot. Ann and Danny were very friendly and accommodating, and it was apparent that they were happy to do whatever they could to make our stay not only as comfortable but also as memorable as possible.The room that we stayed in was very clean and spacious, with a full kitchen, living area, bedroom, and bathroom. It was furnished with the most beautiful and charming classic style furniture. The kitchen allowed us to make most of our own meals, although the aroma of Ann and Danny's fresh baked bread and cakes often wafted downstairs enticing us to try their home cooked breakfast. The homemade pizza was phenomenal, a definite must have one night.I highly recommend taking a look through the book of tours and day trips that is provided with your room and planning to take the tour to the north or south with Danny. He just might be the best tour guide you are going to find on the island with his professional demeanour, invaluable information, and relaxed attitude. He is also a very good picture taker and is willing to take shots of you and your loved ones at all of the little stops along the way! Danny had a wealth of information about all of the going ons around us, and was able to answer all of our questions. He was also willing to take us to the grocery store, or where ever we needed to go, with no questions asked.I highly recommend Marigot Palms to anybody looking to go to St. Lucia on a holiday. The view is incredible, and you are only 10 minutes away from the beach, restaurants, and shopping. We felt like we were staying with friends, and the memories that we have brought home with us are priceless.

“Profoundly Relaxing, Truly The Place to Stay” Reviewed January 17 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Danny and Ann have taken a historical and beautiful home, perched overlooking the crystal clear waters of Marigot Bay, and made a perfect place to stay in St Lucia. We were able to get to know Ann & Danny as they ferried us to the best guides, markets, restaurants, snorkeling spots, beaches, villages and hikes on their beautiful island. The trip would have been good, but not great, if we had stayed anywhere else. 
Marigot Palms is the place to sat in St Lucia. Beautiful, spacious rooms, postcard views, perfect location, fast reliable Internet, great home cooked food, a beautiful pool are all available. Danny and Ann are the friends you wish you had in the island to turn a good visit into a great visit. This is what they did for us and for everyone we saw them host and help.  If you are going to St. Lucia, do it right and go to Marigot Palms.

“A Perfect, Easy Stay” Reviewed January 15 2016 ,5 of 5 stars

My family had an ideal stay at Marigot Palms. It was so nice and effortless for us to stay in such a great room (which was spotless and nicely designed) with an amazing location and have fantastic service. The owners of Marigot Palms, Danny and Ann, are personable, fun, and clearly work very hard behind the scenes to give their guests a special experience. Don't forget to order a trappist beer while you're there; a rare treat!

“Stunning Views, Spectacular Stay” Reviewed January 5 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

Beautiful retreat with stunning views. Wonderful hosts and excellent location within walking distance to the bay. Premium, boutique property with the personal touch that makes all the difference for a great experience. Highly recommended.

“Excellent stay-Breathtaking view” Reviewed January 4 2016, 5 of 5 stars

We stayed at Marigot Palms in our recent trip to St.Lucia. Everything was fantastic from the pickup from the airport, clean and spacious room all the way to the day trip with Danny. My husband, myself and our 3year old son was greeted and treated so kindly and warmly by Ann and Danny. The Marigot Bay Area is a little gem that will definitely put you in the island relaxing mind set.

“Just perfect holiday!” Reviewed January 2 2016 , 5 of 5 stars

There's no better place in St Lucia than Marigot Palms!!! Perfect & hospitable hosts ( thank you Ann & Danny)!!! Perfect 1 day-trip to the South (a must!)...perfect view from the terrace.. Perfect rooms with very well equipped kitchen... Perfect weather.. Many x perfect .. Singing tree tree frogs at night - complimentary concert just for you ... Even the view of the Bay and fireworks at New Year's Eve - simply the best!. And that is all true. Place to be recommended! No need to worry about anything. Just relax.. Read a book, sunbathe on a deck chair, take a swim.. Practice yoga (!) if that's your preference. Plenty of choice ... Rooms on the first floor have a magnificent view of the bay... Rooms below have a better (faster! ;) way to reach the terrace and enjoy the magnificent view... up to you..the choice is yours! Do not bother to cook ?- just order breakfast or pizza for dinner or walk 10mins down to the marina to get your dinner in one if the few good restaurants there. Feel tired to walk down & climb back- just ask Ann&Danny: and they will be happy to offer you a free shuttle down and up.Again, the choice is yours... All in all... Holiday in paradise. Thank you.


“Amazing vacation, even more amazing hosts!” Reviewed December 29 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

My husband and I decided to go to St. Lucia over the week of Christmas and stayed at Marigot Palms. We weren't quite sure what to expect since we've always stayed at all-inclusive resorts, but after reading all of the great reviews on here as well as VRBO, we decided to take a chance! We are SO happy that we did! It was a completely different experience than we would have ever gotten at a resort. First of all, we got to get more of a local type feel with shopping in the grocery stores, making our own food and talking with the locals. Secondly, Ann and Danny!! Words cannot describe the amazing hospitality they provided us. We had numerous great conversations the whole time we were there- whether it was learning all about Ann and Danny, Belgium, St. Lucia, the surrounding areas or whatever else! We ended up doing two different excursions with Danny- the North tour and the South tour. Both were SO much fun and unlike other excursions we have been on with groups of people, if there was a place we wanted to check out, Danny had no problems stopping for us as well as taking many pictures of us! I HIGHLY recommend doing both of these tours with Danny while there! Lastly... the pizza!! If you haven't read it already, Danny makes the absolute BEST homemade pizzas around!! In fact, we each ordered our own pizzas two of the nights we were there... they were THAT good! Ann and Danny also put on the greatest Christmas BBQ on the patio for all of the guests which was out of this world! I can definitely see why so many people say they leave St. Lucia with two extra friends in their lives! We cannot wait to go back!
 

“Perfect Stay!” Reviewed November 26 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

Booking the right accomadation in St Lucia can be tricky. From doing a decent amount of research i found many places can be either too expensive, too dated, too far from the points of interest etc. Marigot Palms located in the spectacular Marigot Bay is an excellent property and really superb value. The size of each room is about 3 times the size of an average hotel room so this was a pleasant suprize. Very clean room, large bathroom with modern fittings and a lovely comfortable 4 poster bed. It's just a few minutes walk from the bay and the view from the property is top notch.  The owners, Ann & Danny, were very kind and accomadating offering assistance if required and also very helpful to advise on booking nearby attractions etc. I really liked their approach to running this property and I highly recommend booking here.

“A lovely place to relax and enjoy fabulous views with great hosts” reviewed November 22 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

Marigot Palms is all about caring hosts and a great location. The views from the room and gardens are a big WOW and there's just so much to take in. Danny and Ann take caring for their guests as a priority and we enjoyed very much a worry free stay from being collected at our previous hotel at the start to drop off at the airport at the end. They also took care of organising a day on the water with a local water taxi which enabled us to have 3 really good snorkelling trips plus some fishing and also a full day out with Danny who took us to some really interesting venues to the south. Our friends commented on how relaxed we looked in our photographs and this is a testament to our overall experience. We also enjoyed visiting Doolittle's for snorkelling and HH cocktails and a super meal at the Rain Forest Experience on our last night where Ann got us a great table.  Also had some good snorkelling and swimming on our last day at the local beach about 10-15 mins walk from the hotel.  Loved the gardens at Marigot Palms and the birds.  If you are looking for a nice relaxing break in a fabulous location together with the chance to take in some of the scenery then this ticks the boxes.

“Wonderful, a home away from home” reviewed October 28 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

We loved our recent stay at Marigot Palms, the view is spectacular and Marigot Bay is a lovely location. Danny and Ann are wonderful hosts and could not have done more to make us feel at home. Our room was beautiful and all the additional touches provided by Danny and Ann enhanced our stay. The pool is a good temperature and we were lucky enough to have it to ourselves most of the time.Danny picked us up from the airport, and we also did a tour day with Danny where we could spend as much or little time at each place as we wanted, he also helped us hire a car for later in our holiday, printed us maps and interacted with our little baby! We loved it here and would highly recommend it to anyone. They both have so much local knowledge of the island. Waking up to that view every day is just the way to start the day and any holiday! 

“Awsome holiday!” reviewed October 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

My husband and I just spent a week at Marigot Palms and we dream of going back, we are so glad. We have chosen this property because the view was incredible. The apartment is like new, very clean, well appointed and supplied, in fact I loved its lovely decor. We spend a lot of time chilling at their pool which had plenty of very comfortable loungers and umbrellas and we enjoyed to watch the action of Marigot Bay. The location is perfect to go and explore the rest of the Island. The owners Danny and Ann were so very helpful and pleasant that we just didn't want to leave! It was only 4 or 5 minutes walk to the lovely beach and we really enjoyed the restaurants and night life. Would certainly recommend anyone to book with them at their wonderful apartments! 

“Wonderful!!!”  reviewed August 12 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

My wife and I spent 4 days at marigot palms. Our first impression was great. Danny picked up from the airport which is about an hour drive. He had water waiting for us and was very friendly. He also stopped at the store so we could get s feq items for our stay. Upon arrival, we were showed to our room. It was very clean and had an amazing view of the bay. The pool area appeared to be well kept and provided a great place to relax. We booked an excursion with Danny who drove us to the south to see the botanical gardens and drive in volcano. On the day of our excursion it rained all day. Dan was a great sport and stood in the rain to take photos while we took in the sites. On the way back we stopped at a local restaurant where we ate some delicious local home made food. Upon returning, his wife Ann had a drink waiting for us. Danny and Ann were more than hospitable and really make you feel at home. I highly recommend staying here if your trip takes you to marigot bay. 

“Amazing”  reviewed August 4 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

Our family did not want to leave St. Lucia last week. We had an amazing trip, we have been to many tropical locations, and this was our most relaxing and enjoyable. The view at Marigot Palms is spectacular. One evening I spent 4 hours lounging near the pool overlooking the bay. Danny and Ann were fabulous host. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Danny provided great suggestions for daily activities and took the time each morning to review maps with me to ensure we would arrive to our destination. I will definitely recommend Marigot Palms to our friends. 

“Superb accommodation in a beautiful tropical setting”  reviewed July 24 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

We have just returned from a week at Marigot Palms and have had the most wonderful time! Ann and Danny have been marvellous hosts and could not have been more helpful. Danny collected us from the airport and on our arrival we were provided with a bottle of bubbly and immediately made to feel extremely welcome in their home. We stayed in the Sandringham King Suite as Bed and Breakfast guests and the accommodation was exceptionally clean and well equipped with good wifi connection and a lovely four poster bed. Breakfast was set every morning in their kitchen/dining area with spectacular views over the bay and their tropical garden to enjoy while we ate Danny's delicious homemade breads and fresh mangoes. Both Ann and Danny are very knowledgeable about the island and even took us to the annual Carnival in Castries which was a marvellous experience. We spent a lot of time just lazing around by the pool, but whenever we wanted to go anywhere, Danny was on hand to drive us there if we wanted and even provided us with a local mobile phone to call him when we were ready to come back. We have travelled to many places worldwide and Marigot Palms has definitely been outstanding in every way. 

“Perfect in every way!”  reviewed July 18 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

My husband and I stayed at Marigot Palms the end of May and could not have had a more enjoyable experience. The accommodations were five star with great rooms, breathtaking views and a prime location if you're looking to get out and explore all parts of the island. On top of that, Danny and Ann could not have been more gracious hosts. They made us feel right at home and were a great resource both as we were planning our vacation, as well as after we arrived. I could not recommend Marigot Palms enough. We would definitely make a return trip! 

“Luxurious apartments with an amazing view”  reviewed July 15 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

We stayed here for 6 nights recently. When we arrived Danny and Ann showed us to our apartment (they upgraded us to a bigger apartment as it was available) There was also a bottle of bubbly as we were on honeymoon. Both Danny and Ann gave us lots of tips for our stay. They recommended restaurants, diving shops and even lent us an adaptor and gave us some milk for tea when we had run out. We took the breakfast one morning and it was delicious, plenty of choice and fresh fruit. The apartment was very well equipped, plenty of utensils and cooking equipment, even egg cups! There was plenty of space in the living area and it was great to have air conditioning in the living area and the bedroom. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The wifi was always fast and whenever we had any questions Danny and Ann were available. The location is great, the view from the apartment is of the bay. The pool was great, and we spent a lot of time there, enjoying the Belgian beers they stock! It is just a 10 minute walk from the restaurants in Marigot Bay. There is a small supermarket in Marigot Bay or a larger one within 15 minutes drive. Having three types of towel, one for the beach, one for the pool and other towels for the room was also a nice touch. Our room was cleaned every other day and the room towels changed. We really enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave. Everything was perfect, there was not one thing we would have changed

“Luxurious apartments with an amazing view”  reviewed July 15 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

We stayed here for 6 nights recently. When we arrived Danny and Ann showed us to our apartment (they upgraded us to a bigger apartment as it was available) There was also a bottle of bubbly as we were on honeymoon. Both Danny and Ann gave us lots of tips for our stay. They recommended restaurants, diving shops and even lent us an adaptor and gave us some milk for tea when we had run out. We took the breakfast one morning and it was delicious, plenty of choice and fresh fruit. The apartment was very well equipped, plenty of utensils and cooking equipment, even egg cups! There was plenty of space in the living area and it was great to have air conditioning in the living area and the bedroom. The bathroom was lovely and clean. The wifi was always fast and whenever we had any questions Danny and Ann were available. The location is great, the view from the apartment is of the bay. The pool was great, and we spent a lot of time there, enjoying the Belgian beers they stock! It is just a 10 minute walk from the restaurants in Marigot Bay. There is a small supermarket in Marigot Bay or a larger one within 15 minutes drive. Having three types of towel, one for the beach, one for the pool and other towels for the room was also a nice touch. Our room was cleaned every other day and the room towels changed. We really enjoyed our time here and were sad to leave. Everything was perfect, there was not one thing we would have changed

Brilliant!” reviewed July 10 2015 , 5 of 5 stars 

An excellent place to unwind with stunning views over the bay. First class accommodation, service and attention to detail from hosts Ann & Danny who both go the extra mile to ensure a perfect holiday. 

“🌴 Magical Marigot Palms ! 🌴”   reviewed June 30 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

There is a saying " You arrive as strangers but leave as Friends " and this sums up our stay at the Marigot Palms Resort. We have travelled a lot and stayed in many establishments but none compare to the welcome that we received here and we were truly sad to leave at the end of the holiday, it was as if we were leaving home. The owners Danny and Ann go a lot more than the extra mile to make your stay as relaxing and unforgettable as possible. Their knowledge of the Island and things to do are superb. From the moment we were shown our suite with it's breath taking views and its immaculate standard of cleanliness and comfort we knew it was going to be a special place. Our suite on the first floor overlooked the beautiful Marigot Bay and breakfast on our own balcony in the mornings was heaven. The pool at the resort also overlooked the bay and again was a perfect place to relax. Yes, the road up to the Marigot Palms is steep but we walked it at least twice a day without much trouble even though Danny insisted that he would take us wherever we wanted to go or pick us up, in a nutshell, nothing was too much trouble. There are several restaurants dotted around the Bay and easily accessible with the small boats which regularly cross the Bay. We tried most of the eating places and were not disappointed in any. What made the holiday special for us was the owners Danny and Ann who made us feel as if we were the only persons staying there. They were very discreet in their attention and got this balance spot on. What more can we say, we WILL be back for more taste of Paradise. Bravo Marigot Palms Resort and Bravo Danny & Ann 

“Fantastic stay in large, modern appartment with friendly hosts. Best place in Saint Lucia!” reviewed June 14 2015 5 of 5 stars

This is a unique accomodation, probably the best place to stay in St Lucia. The place is run by the very friendly and extremely helpful couple Ann and Danny, and they really make an effort to make the best out of the stay of their guests. This ranges from giving advice on travel destinations, phoning up places and telling stories about the island. Without their advice our holidays wouldn't have been the same. Danny also offers a driving service for guests and is a very good and safe driver on the windy roads of St Lucia where public transport and taxis are limited. The appartments are large and very clean. They are equipped with love and style containing modern furniture and are decorated. There is a pool and large terrace and nice garden. You have a fantastic view over the beautiful Marigot bay from the rooms, balconies and terrace. Thanks also for sending us our pictures, and if we come back to St Lucia this is the place where we would stay again! 

“Amazing Trip!”  reviewed June 10 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

Marigot Palms was absolutely beautiful, clean and the views of the bay was the best on the island. Everyday was an experience for us that we never would have had if we stayed at an all inclusive. Danny and Ann were extremely helpful and advised us each day of the best places to visit and times and were great travel guides. It was so interesting to hear stories and the history of the island and local culture. We zip-lined at Tree Top Adventures and the guides were very helpful, fun and friendly. Let them hold your camera and phones to take pictures (they do an amazing job and it's safer with them). Sugar beach was beautiful, we also did the weekly water rental and did kayaking and sailing and snorkeling in the bay.Danny and Ann were the best hostess and their apartments are truly the gem of the bay. I do suggest having Danny and Ann pick you up from the airport after a long day of travel and relax in the van and learn about the island on your way to paradise. 

“A relaxing stay in a beautiful setting” reviewed June 8 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. The Service we received was faultless, Friendly and very helpful. The room Was spotless with magnificent views. The swimming pool was excellent and a very good choice of restaurants was a short walk away. 

“Outstanding place and service ”  reviewed June 8 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

We spent 3 nights at the Marigot Palma recently and were very impressed by the place itself, but even more so by the level of service, in fact we've never experienced anything quite like it, highly recommend! 

“Magic of Marigot Palms” reviewed May 15 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

My wife and I spent a glorious 4 nights at MPLA at beginning May 2015. And we have to concur with previous reviews, everything about this place is superb, from the hosts/owners, Danny and Ann to the location and the guesthouse apartments and facilities. The building makes full use of the breathtaking views of the bay and it is indeed truly paradise, full credit has to be made to the developers of this place, they have done a great job. DanAnn are the 3rd owners of this wonderful house and they have continued to honour it by putting their first class luxurious but homely touch upon it, there is a certain spiritual calmness, peace and tranquillity to the house and surrounding gardens, all of which are kept in tip top immaculate shape and condition by DanAnn and their staff.

We stayed in the Windsor apartment, and it was wonderful to wake up to the fantastic views and beautiful surroundings. If you want real peace and relaxation, to really get away from the touristy areas and hustle and bustle of city life, this is the place to be. After a long flight which was delayed by 2 hours, thank goodness we pre-arranged for Danny to pick us up, he was there waiting for us upon arrival and it took only around 45 mins drive to the guesthouse.
During our stay, we were the only guests at the resort so had the pool areas to ourselves which was a real bonus, and having breakfast each morning served by DanAnn made us feel like VIPs.
Some tips for future visitors, there are a number of restaurants down in the bay which is only 10 mins walk downhill, Doolittles we thought was a bit over rated and overpriced for what you got, it is more of a touristy bar/restaurant than for real foodies likes us, so we recommend the Masala Bay Indian and Hakka restaurant, we had a delicious meal there and the service was excellent. DanAnn will pick you up if the climb up the hill proves too much for you during the dark evening, but it has to be before 10pm which is reasonable. We slept early and woke up early to maximise the day, so it suited us fine.
Another tip which is for St Lucia and the Caribbean in general is that if you attract mosquitoes like me, be sure to use repellent, as they will get you. Make sure you have bite eze or bite and sting relief at hand to relieve the bites.
Lastly, we must say, that MPLA truly exceeded our expectations, it is indeed a magical tropical paradise, so a big massive thank you to DanAnn for hosting us, our only regret is that we didn’t stay bit longer and get to experience Belgium night, but alas if we do visit St Lucia again, we most certainly will arrange to stay at Marigot Palms Luxury Apartments.
Keep up the excellent work, much thanks and regards AlJo, Surrey, UK Xx 

“Perfect start to the honeymoon” reviewed May 13 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

we only stayed the one night, but we had a lovely time. Danny and Ann are wonderful hosts and it made the perfect start to our honeymoon. Danny met us at the airport and was waiting for us as we came out of arrivals. The room was well appointed and the view out of the bedroom was awesome..... If you go, you need to have a dip in the pool with the views looking out over the bay. Breakfast was spot on too. Danny drove us on to our connecting flight the next day. I'm only sorry we couldn't stay longer. Very highly recommended... 

Beautiful apartments in paradise”  reviewed May 12 2015  , 5 of 5 stars

My boyfriend and I had the pleasure of staying for 3 nights in Danny & Ann’s beautiful guesthouse. The property is very modern and clean with stunning views of Marigot Bay that we woke up to each morning. Right outside our room was a lovely pool and plenty of loungers to relax on. The room was perfectly and adequately equipped with all that we needed, very spacious also. Danny and Ann could not have been more welcoming and hospitable, particularly as we’d had issues with temporarily lost luggage due to the ferry company and they very kindly lent us some essential items. We really felt that they care about their guests and do their best to make sure each vacationer has all that they need and are on hand to help with any issues, give advice on the island, etc. Really going above and beyond. It was a wonderful stay and we highly recommend it. 

Exceptional place to stay” reviewed May 11 2015 , 5 of 5 stars

This place is excellent. The accommodation is very well appointed and very clean. Plenty to do in the area, with a good selection of restaurants and watersports. Great views from the pool and from the balcony of our room. The property is owned and run by a Belgian couple, Ann & Danny, who have moved to St Lucia a couple of years ago. They take great pride in the high level of service and quality of accommodation provided. Danny can take you on a personalised tour of the island, which is highly recommended. They also offer a Belgian dinner night with a superb range of imported Belgian beers. Great place to stay and Marigot Bay is a lovely location on St Lucia too. Very quiet at night, so easy to sleep - room has ceiling fan and very good air conditioning. Decent speed Wi-Fi. 

Oasis in Marigot Bay” Reviewed May 5 2015   5 of 5 stars 

With stunning views, a lovely, quiet atmosphere and great hosts, this is a brilliant base for any trip to St Lucia. Its location, overlooking Marigot Bay, is the perfect place to wile away an afternoon at the pool or a sunset bottle of wine. Our room was beautifully spacious, impeccably clean, and well equipped for anything you would want to cook.Ann and Danny were wonderful hosts, helping us to arrange ferries for the rest of our trip, an airport transfer and a hike up Gros Piton - Danny even met us with ice cold beers at the bottom! We would also highly recommend the Belgian night which Danny and Ann put on for the guests: a spectacular selection of beers and great food. A special mention, also, to Harry, one of the hotel cats, for having the grumpiest (and cutest!) face in the Caribbean. 

“Beautiful Views - Excellent Attentive Service”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed 24 April 2015   5 of 5 stars 

Marigot Palms has a fantastic view over the sublime Marigot Bay and all the activity that goes on in the bay.

The hosts Ann and Danny are extremely kind and helpful with plenty of tips for places to visit, organisation of hire car etc.
As well as the accomodation of Marigot Palms we viited many of the restaurants around the bay and used the diving centre - all of which were very good as well. 

“A perfect gem”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed April 19 2015   5 of 5 stars 

We just returned from a tour of the islands which included Antigua, Doinica and St Lucia. Being an experienced world traveller I've stayed in 5 star resorts in the Middle East, Asia and throughout the globe. Marigot Palms just has something special which I can't decribe, other than the excellent views, professionalism of the owners etc. it rates in my top 5 places to stay and I can't wait to go back. 

“A paradise in every respect!”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed 5 April 2015  5 of 5 stars 

What a beautiful place on earth! We were so sad to leave because it really felt like paradise. The luxury room overlooking the Marigot Bay was comfortable, tastefully furnished, spacious, modern and clean. The whole house had a Caribbean flair and the hosts Ann and Danny were warm-hearted and hospitable, we felt very welcome.


The breakfast was delicious, every day we had home-baked cake, eggs, bread, juice, very good coffee and many other things.

Ann and Danny gave us many good recommendations, they know the island very well and can tell you anything you have to know.

The pool is great and also with view of the bay, with comfortable sun-loungers and with umbrellas.

Two cats are living in the house - we only saw one of them and it was very cute.

The only thing we regret is that we couldn't stay longer :) 

“Our first getaway...”   5 van 5 sterren Reviewed 5 April 2015  5 of 5 stars 

We are a newly couple and it was our first getaway and we had many expectations especially after a long very ride to St. Lucia. Having all the amenities beach, great food, pool a beautiful surrounding best place to simply relax, all our expectations were met and we had a great time thanks again we will see you soon..... 

“The best choice in Marigot Bay!”    5 van 5 sterren Reviewed 3 April 2015  5 of 5 stars 

Marigot Palms more than lived up to all the reviews we read prior to going and I have to add ours to them! Danny and Ann's hospitality and their beautiful guesthouse made our visit to St. Lucia very special. The island and the bay is the most beautiful that we've visited in the Caribbean. The guesthouse is upscale island charming but all modern conveniences. Great bathrooms (with hot shower water & pressure), modern kitchen, stylish decorating and very clean. They are very knowledgeable about the island and exploring and will arrange anything for you. Breakfast each morning is fresh and delicious. They even packed our breakfast for us one morning as we headed out early to hike Gros Piton ( a must-do if you are fit!). The pool area is peaceful with amazing view of the bay, as are the balcony seating areas. If I am lucky enough to return to St. Lucia, I wouldn't dream of staying elsewhere!

As far as the island... if you are exploring it's cheapest to rent a car, recc a 4-wheel drive. The roads are rough but doable. If you only need airport transfer, just do a shuttle. We walked around the bay area fine, but to go beyond, you need a car or taxi. Hiking is great, you can snorkel and kayak right off beach or go dive. The sulfur springs were interesting but glad we combined it with our Piton hike in one day. They Bay restaurants were all great. You just can't go wrong here! 

“Visual feast - a view to die for .”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed  27 March 2015   5 of 5 stars 

Just returned from a 5 night stay with Ann and Danny at Marigot palms in Marigot bay. The property is located on the cliffs high above Marigot bay with stunning views of the bay and the myriad boats that dot the bay. The road to get up to the property is steep and a little bumpy but the view is well worth it.


The property is well maintained and surrounded by colorful tropical plants .Our apartment adjacent to the pool (Buckingham) was very spacious , well appointed and clean with a well equipped kitchen ( used it mostly for making breakfast - Supermarket is only a few miles away) . The bathroom was large and the rain shower head was nice.

There are many restaurants in the vicinity of the property , adjacent to a public parking lot at the base of the hill . Others are accessible by a 2 min ferry ride from the same place . Our favorites were Chateau Mygo and Masala bay - We had a rental car without which the trips to and from the public parking lot would have been strenuous .

Marigot bay is centrally located for trips to Rodney bay in the north and soufriere in the south.

Ann and Danny were gracious hosts who were knowledgeable and gave us very useful tips on the dining options and sightseeing. They were available when you wanted their assistance but their presence was unobtrusive.

Hope to go back some day . 

“Difficult to fault at all!”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed  22 March  2015     5 of 5 stars 

A fabulous experience in a superb location. Danny and Ann are excellent hosts and nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended if you like understated luxury with a truly unique view and who wouldn't? 

“Book it now!”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed  22 March  2015    5 of 5 stars 

My family and I recently stayed at Marigot Palms for Spring Break. This was our first trip to St. Lucia and the location was perfect and provided a central location to explore the rest of the island. After our daily excursions, we are always happy to return back to our peaceful bay. We have always stayed in a private home or resort, but we chose to book two of the apartments having read other reviews. We were not disappointed. Danny and Anne are incredibly hospitable and thoughtful without being intrusive. We hope to return soon! 

“Best vacation ever!”  5 van 5 sterren Reviewed 18 March 2015 5 of 5 stars 

Convenient location, breathtaking view, comfortable room and fantastic owners! What else do you need? We've really enjoyed our time at Marigot Palms and can't think of a better place to stay not only in St Lucia, but also in the whole Carribean!